Outnumbered. Image shows from L to R: Ben (Daniel Roche), Pete (Hugh Dennis), Jake (Tyger Drew-Honey), Karen (Ramona Marquez), Sue (Claire Skinner). Copyright: Hat Trick Productions.


BBC One sitcom about a family. 35 episodes (5 series), 2007 - 2016. Stars Hugh Dennis, Claire Skinner, Tyger Drew-Honey, Daniel Roche and others.

Series 4, Episode 2 is repeated on W on Saturday at 7pm.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Tuesday 28th August 2007

We meet the three children. They are a regal five-year-old girl with a talent for interrogation and an interest in nits, a seven-year-old boy with a penchant for lying and an 11-year-old who is gearing up for his scary first day at secondary school.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Wednesday 29th August 2007

The celebration of parental incompetence continues, with the problems piling up for mum and dad.

In-depth Guide

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Thursday 30th August 2007

Stuck on the A3, Sue tries to keep the peace in a car that contains a new-age auntie, a bewildered grandfather, three fractious kids and several full bladders.

In-depth Guide

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Monday 3rd September 2007

Ben's fibbing goes to a whole new level as parents at a school football match begin to compliment dad on his friendship with Gordon Brown and his SAS training.

In-depth Guide

5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Tuesday 4th September 2007

Ben's on the case again - this time he's got a mystery illness and is far too sick to go to school, or so he says.

In-depth Guide

6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Wednesday 5th September 2007

Five-year-old Karen decides she's had enough of mum's nagging and announces that she's leaving home to go to Spain, or possibly Greenland.

In-depth Guide

Series 1 Products