One Foot In The Grave. Image shows from L to R: Margaret Meldrew (Annette Crosbie), Victor Meldrew (Richard Wilson). Copyright: BBC.

One Foot In The Grave

BBC One sitcom about an old man. 42 episodes (6 series), 1990 - 2000. Stars Richard Wilson, Annette Crosbie, Doreen Mantle, Owen Brenman and others.

Series 5, Christmas Special is repeated on Drama on Saturday at 4pm.

One Foot In The Grave - Series 5

One Foot In The Grave - Series 5

The penultimate series of this great comedy on DVD. Long-suffering wife Margaret (Annette Crosby) looks on as Victor Meldrew (Richard Wilson), the uber-grump, continues his run of rudeness and misfortune. Retirement isn't the walk in the park he thought it would be.

The extras include audio commentary on 'The Man Who Blew Away' episode from writer David Renwick and actor Richard Wilson and 'The Wisdom Of The Witch' 1995 Christmas special episode.

First released: Monday 21st August 2006

  • Distributor: 2 Entertain
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 2
  • Catalogue: BBCDVD1860

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More One Foot In The Grave products