Now For Nookie.

Now For Nookie

ITV comedy with Nookie Bear. 6 episodes (1 series) in 1981. Stars Roger De Courcey.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Monday 15th June 1981

Roger and Nookie are joined by Anita Harris, and visit a fortune teller.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Monday 22nd June 1981

This week, Nookie receives a visit from Bernie Winters and Schnorbitz, and Roger takes him to hear a politician speak.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Monday 29th June 1981

Roger takes Nookie to see a play, but most of the cast and crew have been held up by bad weather.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Monday 6th July 1981

Nookie and Roger blast into space, and are joined in the studio by Clodagh Rodgers.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Monday 13th July 1981

On the show this week, Nookie finds himself in court on a charge of breaking the laws of physics.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Monday 20th July 1981

Nookie and Roger make their own demo record. They're joined by Lulu in the studio, and Nookie explains his Scottish ancestry.