Newzoids. Copyright: Citrus Television.


ITV sketch show featuring puppets. 12 episodes (2 series), 2015 - 2016. Stars Jon Culshaw, Debra Stephenson, Lewis Macleod, Simon Greenall and others.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Wednesday 15th April 2015

Auditions for a new Top Gear presenter are held, Nicola Sturgeon and Alex Salmond reveal their true feelings, and Gary Barlow faces a hefty tax bill.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Wednesday 22nd April 2015

Boris Johnson gives David Cameron and George Osborne a lesson in clowning; there's reaction to the new Star Wars trailer; and Natalie Bennett appears her usual numerate self on Newsnight.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Wednesday 29th April 2015

'Uncle' Roy Hodgson tends his garden, and Gary Barlow makes a hospital visit. Alex Salmond and Kim Jong Un have a chat online; Russell Brand (sort-of) talks about giving up sex on This Morning; and Lord Sugar is brought in to lead the Labour campaign.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Wednesday 6th May 2015

Phillip Schofield helps someone decide how to vote in The Box, and Nick Clegg is suffering from electile dysfunction in Embarrassing Bodies. Meanwhile, Paul Hollywood is off on holiday and the political leaders sing for your votes.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Wednesday 13th May 2015

In the aftermath of the General Election, Nicola Sturgeon has so many seats she offers a few to a sad-looking Nick Clegg; Professor Brian Cox explains scientists' attempts to split And & Dec; and David Cameron sings about the gullibility of the public.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Wednesday 20th May 2015

Antiques Roadshow heads to Syria; Miranda Hart visits the doctor; Mad Macs invade Westminster; Wayne Rooney takes part in The Cube; Alex Salmond wants independence; and Prince George sings about his life.


Series 1 Videos