Never The Twain. Image shows from L to R: Simon Peel (Donald Sinden), Oliver Smallbridge (Windsor Davies). Copyright: Thames Television.

Never The Twain

ITV sitcom about two curmudgeonly men. 67 episodes (11 series), 1981 - 1991. Stars Donald Sinden, Windsor Davies, Julia Watson, Robin Kermode and others.

Never The Twain - The Complete Series

Never The Twain - The Complete Series

Starring Donald Sinden and Windsor Davies as two curmudgeonly antique dealers, Never The Twain rapidly became one of Thames Television's most popular comedies. Created by sitcom legend Johnnie Mortimer - who, with Brian Cooke, created Father Dear Father, Man About The House and George & Mildred - this classic comedy was a constant favourite with the viewers throughout its whopping ten year run. Showcasing guest appearances by Honor Blackman, Gabrielle Drake, Barbara Murray, Prunella Scales and Christopher Ellison, this set contains all eleven series and the 1989 Christmas special.

Simon Peel and Oliver Smallbridge are not the easiest of neighbours. Simon is a blue-blooded Oxbridge snob while Oliver is a former barrowboy with a chip on his shoulder - the only thing they have in common is a willingness to stoop to endless lengths to do the other down. But when Simon's son and Oliver's daughter begin to show more than a passing interest in each other, what was a mutual cold war rapidly turns into something decidedly hotter!

First released: Monday 21st October 2019

  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 11
  • Minutes: 1,675
  • Catalogue: 7956032

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Never The Twain products