Never The Twain. Image shows from L to R: Simon Peel (Donald Sinden), Oliver Smallbridge (Windsor Davies). Copyright: Thames Television.

Never The Twain

ITV sitcom about two curmudgeonly men. 67 episodes (11 series), 1981 - 1991. Stars Donald Sinden, Windsor Davies, Julia Watson, Robin Kermode and others.

Series 5, Episode 2 is repeated on Forces TV today at 6:30pm.

Never The Twain - The Complete Series 1 & 2

Never The Twain - The Complete Series 1 & 2

Never The Twain centres around the lives of grumpy old men Oliver Smallbridge (Windsor Davies) and Simon Peel (Donald Sinden). As ex-business partners, neighbours and rival antique dealers, they remained bitter enemies throughout the series which followed their hilarious escapades and attempts to get one-up on each other, until the unthinkable happened... their children fell in love!

This fantastic series was created by Johnnie Mortimer (Man About The House, Robin's Nest) and featured early appearances by Honor Blackman, Teddy Turner and Maria Charles.

This double-disc set contains both the first and second - of 11 - series of the show.

First released: Monday 20th September 2010

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Never The Twain products