Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Greg Davies, Daisy May Cooper, Jamali Maddix
Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / BBC Two
  • 1996 - 2023
  • 300 episodes (31 series)

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Greg Davies, Phill Jupitus and more.

Episode menu

Series 25, Episode 7

Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Alice Cooper. Copyright: TalkbackThames / BBC
Rocker Alice Cooper hosts the pop quiz. He's joined by guest panellists Olly Murs, Wretch 32, Rufus Hound and Penny Smith.

Preview clips


At the end of the show, Noel's team have 8 points and Phill's team have 4 points.

Broadcast details

Monday 14th November 2011
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 20th November 2011 11:20pm BBC2
Monday 21st November 2011 12:05am BBC2 Scot
Saturday 31st December 2011 12:25am BBC2
Tuesday 7th August 2012 11:00pm Dave
Tuesday 13th November 2012 11:00pm Dave
Wednesday 14th November 2012 2:05am Dave
Thursday 7th February 2013 10:55pm Dave
Wednesday 28th August 2013 11:40pm Dave
Thursday 29th August 2013 2:30am Dave
Tuesday 21st January 2014 11:20pm Dave
Wednesday 22nd January 2014 2:15am Dave
Tuesday 20th May 2014 11:40pm Dave
Wednesday 21st May 2014 3:30am Dave

Cast & crew

Phill Jupitus Team Captain
Noel Fielding Team Captain
Guest cast
Alice Cooper Host / Presenter
Rufus Hound Guest
Olly Murs Guest
Jermaine Sinclair (as Wretch 32) Guest
Penny Smith Guest
Mark Greenway Self
Writing team
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Swimer Writer (Additional Material)
Jack Brough (as Navelgazing) Writer (Additional Material)
Jamie Deeks (as Navelgazing) Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Johnston (as Navelgazing) Writer (Additional Material)
Ewen MacIntosh (as Navelgazing) Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Ian Lorimer Director
James Longman Producer
Jim Pullin Executive Producer
Ruby Kuraishe Executive Producer
Arron Ferster Producer
Mark Boutros Edit Producer
Matt Roberts Editor
David Morley (as Dave Morley) Editor
Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
Dominic Tolfts Production Designer

Share this page