British Comedy Guide

My Family. Image shows from L to R: Michael Harper (Gabriel Thomson), Susan Harper (Zoë Wanamaker), Ben Harper (Robert Lindsay), Janey Harper (Daniela Denby-Ashe).

My Family

BBC One sitcom about a family. 121 episodes (11 series), 2000 - 2011. Stars Robert Lindsay, Zoë Wanamaker, Daniela Denby-Ashe, Gabriel Thomson and others.

Series 10, Episode 4 - The Melbourne Identity

My Family. Image shows from L to R: Craig Willoughby (Ben Uttley), Janey Harper (Daniela Denby-Ashe). Copyright: DLT Entertainment Ltd. / Rude Boy Productions.
A young Australian backpacker catches Janey's eye, but is Ben's chip just on his shoulder or off the old block?

Broadcast details

Friday 30th July 2010
30 minutes


  1. Sunday 6th February 2011 at 3:25pm on BBC1
  2. Friday 15th April 2011 at 9:00pm on W
  3. Saturday 16th April 2011 at 6:20pm on W
  4. Thursday 4th August 2011 at 1:40pm on W
  5. Thursday 4th August 2011 at 11:00pm on W
  6. Saturday 12th November 2011 at 6:40pm on W
  7. Sunday 13th November 2011 at 2:35pm on W
  8. Tuesday 17th January 2012 at 1:20pm on W
  9. Tuesday 17th January 2012 at 6:20pm on W
  10. Thursday 31st May 2012 at 11:40am on W
  11. Thursday 4th October 2012 at 11:40am on W
  12. Saturday 10th November 2012 at 11:00am on W
  13. Tuesday 11th December 2012 at 11:40am on W
  14. Tuesday 14th April 2015 at 6:20pm on Gold
  15. Wednesday 15th April 2015 at 11:20am on Gold
  16. Thursday 20th August 2015 at 5:40pm on Gold
  17. Friday 21st August 2015 at 9:40am on Gold
  18. Monday 9th November 2015 at 12:00pm on Gold
  19. Monday 9th November 2015 at 6:00pm on Gold
  20. Wednesday 9th March 2016 at 11:20am on Gold
  21. Wednesday 9th March 2016 at 6:00pm on Gold
  22. Thursday 29th December 2016 at 11:40am on W

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Robert Lindsay Ben Harper (Dentist)
Zoë Wanamaker Susan Harper
Daniela Denby-Ashe Janey Harper (Nurse)
Gabriel Thomson Michael Harper
Tayler Marshall Kenzo Harper
Guest cast
Ben Uttley Craig Willoughby
Writing team
Brian Leveson Writer
Paul Minett Writer
Ed Dyson Writer (Additional Material)
Amy Shindler Writer (Additional Material)
Robin Taylor Writer (Additional Material)
David Cantor Writer (Additional Material)
George Jeffrie Writer (Additional Material)
Bert Tyler-Moore Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Ed Bye Director
John Bartlett Producer
Donald Taffner Jr. Exec Producer
Micheál Jacob Exec Producer
Tom Anderson Exec Producer
Simon Lupton Exec Producer
Ian Fisher Production Designer
Sandie Shepherd Production Designer
Graham Jarvis Composer
Chris Wadsworth Editor

Share this page