Mrs. Brown's Boys. Image shows from L to R: Buster Brady (Danny O'Carroll), Grandad Brown (Dermot O'Neill), Dino Doyle (Gary Hollywood), Rory Brown (Rory Cowan), Cathy Brown (Jennifer Gibney), Mark Brown (Pat Shields), Betty Brown (Amanda Woods), Winnie McGoogan (Eilish O'Carroll), Dermot Brown (Paddy Houlihan), Agnes Brown (Brendan O'Carroll), Maria Nicholson / Brown (Fiona O'Carroll). Copyright: BBC / BocPix.

Mrs. Brown's Boys

BBC One sitcom starring Brendan O'Carroll. 36 episodes (3 series), 2011 - 2020. Stars Brendan O'Carroll, Jennifer Gibney, Paddy Houlihan, Rory Cowan and others.

Series 2, Episode 2 is repeated on BBC1 Wales on Saturday at 12:25am.

Mrs. Brown's Family Handbook

Mrs. Brown's Family Handbook

Mrs. Brown's Family Handbook, the first and only official book from Brendan O'Carroll's hit sitcom creation, is filled with useful advice and gives us a unique look into the lives of the Brown family.

Millions of us have wondered how Agnes Brown does it. Keeping her end up while seven grown-up children tear about the fecking place like the eejits haven't got a home to go to.

Packed with Mammy's tips for keeping a perfect family, or at least a family, as well as contributions from her children, neighbours and other hangers on, Mrs. Brown's Family Handbook dispenses advice in her own inimical fecking style.

You'll learn:

Why every mammy's secret weapon is the tea towel
The dos and don't of cleaning up Granddad
What Dermot doesn't know about farting (not much)
What Winnie knows about seks (not enough)
All about the Five-Sausages-A-Day Diet (hint: contains sausages)
From Maria all about pain relief in child birth (if it's free, take it)

First published: Thursday 10th October 2013

More Mrs. Brown's Boys products