British Comedy Guide

Mrs. Brown's Boys. Image shows from L to R: Buster Brady (Danny O'Carroll), Grandad Brown (Dermot O'Neill), Dino Doyle (Gary Hollywood), Rory Brown (Rory Cowan), Cathy Brown (Jennifer Gibney), Mark Brown (Pat Shields), Betty Brown (Amanda Woods), Winnie McGoogan (Eilish O'Carroll), Dermot Brown (Paddy Houlihan), Agnes Brown (Brendan O'Carroll), Maria Nicholson / Brown (Fiona O'Carroll). Copyright: BBC / BocPix.

Mrs. Brown's Boys

BBC One sitcom starring Brendan O'Carroll. 32 episodes (3 series), 2011 - 2018. Stars Brendan O'Carroll, Jennifer Gibney, Paddy Houlihan, Rory Cowan and others.

Production Details

Production companies
Laugh track
Live audience


Series 3 dates: 4, 11, 18, 25 October, 1, 8, 22, 29 November. 2014 specials: 16, 23 October 2014. 2015 specials: 24 September & 1st October.

  • BBC Pacific Quay
Filming dates
Date Location Episode Notes
Christmas 2016 (2016)
06/10/2016 BBC Pacific Quay
06/10/2016 BBC Pacific Quay
13/10/2016 BBC Pacific Quay
13/10/2016 BBC Pacific Quay
12/09/2017 BBC Pacific Quay
19/09/2017 BBC Pacific Quay
12/10/2017 BBC Pacific Quay
19/10/2017 BBC Pacific Quay

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Monday 21st February 2011 on BBC One at 10:35pm
Last new broadcast
Monday 1st January 2018 on BBC One at 10pm
Last repeat
Tuesday 13th February 2018 at 9:20pm on Gold

Website links

Share this page