Motherland. Image shows from L to R: Liz (Diane Morgan), Julia (Anna Maxwell Martin), Kevin (Paul Ready).


BBC Two sitcom middle-class motherhood. 14 episodes (pilot + 2 series), 2016 - 2020. Stars Anna Maxwell Martin, Diane Morgan, Paul Ready, Lucy Punch and others.

Returns Wednesday 23rd December at 9pm. Episode Guide

Motherland - Series One

Motherland - Series One

All the episodes from Series 1 of the sitcom following fraught single mother Julia (Anna Maxwell Martin) as she attempts to juggle the demands of her children, her estranged husband and her job. Competing with the highly organised mums from her children's school, including the notorious Amanda (Lucy Punch), Julia quickly finds herself struggling to keep her life from spiralling out of control.

Also includes the 2016 pilot episode.

First released: Monday 5th March 2018

More Motherland products