British Comedy Guide

Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain.

Mock The Week

BBC Two panel show about the week's topical news. 161 episodes (16 series), 2005 - 2017. Stars Dara O Briain, Hugh Dennis, Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle and others.

Returns Wednesday 20th December at 10:30pm. Episode Guide
Series 10, Episode 8 is repeated on Dave tomorrow at 12:40am

Series 7

Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Frankie Boyle, Gina Yashere, Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain, Russell Howard, Frank Skinner, Andy Parsons. Copyright: Angst Productions.

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Thursday 9th July 2009

Host Dara O'Briain is joined by regulars Frankie Boyle, Hugh Dennis, Russell Howard and Andy Parsons and special guests Frank Skinner and Gina Yashere.

In-depth Guide

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Thursday 16th July 2009

With Rhod Gilbert and Tom Stade.

In-depth Guide

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Thursday 23rd July 2009

With Greg Davies and Lucy Porter.

In-depth Guide

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Thursday 30th July 2009

With guest stand-ups Adam Hills and Alun Cochrane.

In-depth Guide

5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Thursday 6th August 2009

With guest stand-ups Stewart Francis and Zoe Lyons.

In-depth Guide

6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Thursday 13th August 2009

With guests Ed Byrne and Stewart Francis.

In-depth Guide

Highlights Special

First broadcast: Thursday 20th August 2009

At the halfway point in the series, Dara O'Briain presents a special show featuring unseen material and favourite bits from the series so far.

In-depth Guide

7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Thursday 27th August 2009

With Fred MacAulay and Seann Walsh.

In-depth Guide

8. Episode Eight

First broadcast: Thursday 3rd September 2009

With Holly Walsh and Stewart Francis.

In-depth Guide

9. Episode Nine

First broadcast: Thursday 10th September 2009

With guests Jack Whitehall and Ed Byrne.

In-depth Guide

10. Episode Ten

First broadcast: Thursday 17th September 2009

With David Mitchell and Sarah Millican.

In-depth Guide

11. Episode Eleven

First broadcast: Thursday 24th September 2009

With guests David Mitchell and Milton Jones. Studio warm-up man Ben Norris stands in for an ill Frankie Boyle.

Details

Christmas Special

First broadcast: Tuesday 22nd December 2009

Special festive edition of the topical show with Dara O Briain and his little helpers - Frankie Boyle, Hugh Dennis, Russell Howard and Andy Parsons.

Details

Share this page