The Mitchell And Webb Situation. Image shows from L to R: Robert Webb, David Mitchell. Copyright: BBC.

The Mitchell And Webb Situation

Play UK sketch show. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2001. Stars David Mitchell, Robert Webb, Olivia Colman, Gus Brown and Susan Earl.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Saturday 6th October 2001

Sketches include the money-making farmer, the rubbish poisoner and the spoon designers.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Saturday 13th October 2001

Sketches include the poor stage actor, the man alone in the restaurant and the noise-making bar staff.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Saturday 20th October 2001

Sketches include the annoyed pub conversation man, the dirty phone calls and the over-safe stuntman.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Saturday 27th October 2001

Sketches include Changing Meals, a somewhat worrying library visitor, and a child who asked some difficult questions.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Saturday 3rd November 2001

Sketches include a disturbing artist on a daytime art show, a porn magazine proof-reader, and backpacking around England.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Saturday 10th November 2001

Sketches include The Early 1990s House, soldiers who cannot live without their mobile phones, and a man who is guilty about other people doing jobs for him.