Micky Flanagan Thinking Aloud. Image shows from L to R: Guru Jagat, Micky Flanagan. Copyright: 7 Wonder
Micky Flanagan Thinking Aloud

Micky Flanagan Thinking Aloud

  • TV factual
  • Sky One
  • 2017 - 2018
  • 7 episodes (1 series)

Take a tour through Micky Flanagan's mind as he digs into the issues occupying his thoughts.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 6 - Patriotism

Micky Flanagan Thinking Aloud. Micky Flanagan. Copyright: 7 Wonder
Cockney comic Micky Flanagan explores the thorny yet comically rich issue of patriotism. And what better time than during Brexit...


This episode was originally scheduled as Episode 5, but was delayed. It is believed the episode could have broken broadcasting impartiality rules during the snap General Election.

Broadcast details

Monday 12th June 2017
Sky One
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 15th June 2017 9:00pm Sky1
Friday 16th June 2017 12:00am Sky2
Sunday 18th June 2017 10:00pm Sky1
Monday 21st August 2017 10:00pm Sky1
Friday 25th August 2017 11:00pm Sky1
Saturday 12th May 2018 11:40pm Sky1
Tuesday 31st July 2018 9:00pm Sky1
Friday 3rd August 2018 11:00pm Sky1
Monday 26th November 2018 10:00pm Sky1
Friday 30th November 2018 11:10pm Sky1
Friday 7th December 2018 9:00pm Sky2
Thursday 28th March 2019 9:00pm Pick TV
Friday 1st November 2019 10:00pm Sky1
Monday 4th November 2019 2:00am Sky1
Thursday 26th December 2019 2:00am Sky2
Sunday 29th December 2019 1:00am Sky2
Saturday 8th February 2020 12:30am Sky1
Thursday 6th August 2020 10:30pm Sky1
Wednesday 12th August 2020 2:00am Sky1

Cast & crew

Micky Flanagan Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Nigel Farage Self
John Jenkins Self
Jennie Bond Self
Brian Radam Self
Production team
Mike Reilly Series Director
Michelle Crowther Series Producer
Shirley Jones Executive Producer
Alex Fraser Executive Producer
Christian Knowles Executive Producer
Oliver Rainbird (as Ollie Rainbird) Editor
Steve Tempia Editor
Simon Rowles Director of Photography
Jaimie Gramston Director of Photography

Share this page