Michael Bentine's Potty Time

ITV sketch show. 78 episodes (7 series), 1973 - 1980.

Michael Bentine's Potty Time - The Complete Third Series

Michael Bentine's Potty Time - The Complete Third Series

The pages of the great Potty Encyclopaedia are opened once again with thirteen classic episodes of this marvellously madcap puppet series, a favourite of children and adults alike.

Created, written and presented by the multi-talented ex-Goon Michael Bentine, Potty Time ran for seven years and was voted into 71st place in Channel 4's 100 Greatest Kids TV Shows poll.

Watch re-enactments of some of the world's greatest historical events with a unique Potty slant, and learn little-known facts from the venerable Professor Potsworthy the source of all Potty knowledge. Discover how the Potties of Ancient Britain defended themselves against Viking raiders... revisit the Age of Chivalry, when Knights were bold and battled for a good Potty cause... hear stirring tales from the Potty Pilgrim Fathers, who sailed to a new life on the April-Flower... find out why the Great Wall of China was really built... and a great deal more besides!

First released: Monday 22nd August 2011

  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 2
  • Catalogue: 7953571

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Michael Bentine's Potty Time products