Michael Bentine's Potty Time

ITV sketch show. 78 episodes (7 series), 1973 - 1980.

Michael Bentine's Potty Time - The Complete Second Series

Michael Bentine's Potty Time - The Complete Second Series

The pages of the great Potty Encyclopaedia are opened once more with 13 classic episodes of this marvellously madcap puppet series - a favourite of children and adults alike.

Created, written and presented by the multi-talented Michael Bentine (The Goons), Potty Time ran for a total of seven years between 1973 and 1980, and was voted into 71st place in Channel 4's 100 Greatest Kids' TV Shows poll of 2001.

Watch re-enactments of some of the world s greatest historical events with a unique Potty slant, and learn little-known facts from the venerable Professor Potsworthy - the source of all Potty knowledge. Who really won the Battle of Waterloo? Why was Troy rebuilt thirteen times? Who made the first attempts at flight? And who was Viva Zapotti? Enter the parallel Potty universe, and all will be revealed!

First released: Monday 7th February 2011

  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 2
  • Catalogue: 7953375

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Michael Bentine's Potty Time products