Let There Be Love. Image shows from L to R: Timothy Love (Paul Eddington), Judy (Nanette Newman). Copyright: Thames Television.

Let There Be Love

ITV sitcom. 12 episodes (2 series), 1982 - 1983. Stars Paul Eddington, Nanette Newman, Henry McGee, Stephen Nolan, Ian Morrison, Claudia Gambold, Elspeth March and John Welsh.

Series 2, Episode 3 - Love In Bloom

When his stepson Charles finds out about the birds and the bees, Timothy realises the true extent of what being a stepfather is all about!

Broadcast details

Thursday 24th March 1983
25 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Paul Eddington Timothy Love
Nanette Newman Judy
Henry McGee Dennis Newberry
Stephen Nolan Charles
Ian Morrison Edward
Claudia Gambold Elizabeth
Guest cast
Patsy Kensit Lucinda
Daphne Lawson Mrs. Reading
Mark Farmer Punk boy
Martin Murphy Punk boy
Caroline Guthrie Punk girl
Johanna Hargreaves Punk girl
Writing team
John Seaton Writer
Production team
Peter Frazer-Jones Director
Peter Frazer-Jones Producer
Philip Blowers Production Designer