British Comedy Guide

Last Tango In Halifax. Image shows from L to R: Caroline (Sarah Lancashire), Celia (Anne Reid), Alan (Derek Jacobi), Gillian (Nicola Walker). Copyright: Red Production Company.

Last Tango In Halifax

BBC One comedy drama about two childhood sweethearts reunited. 20 episodes (3 series), 2012 - 2016. Stars Derek Jacobi, Anne Reid, Sarah Lancashire, Nicola Walker and others.

Returns Monday 19th December at 9pm. Episode Guide

Production Details

Production company

Red Production Company

Also known as

Antony And Cleopatra (Working title)

Laugh track
None

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Tuesday 20th November 2012 on BBC One at 9pm
Last new broadcast
Tuesday 20th December 2016 on BBC One at 9pm
Length of episodes
1 hour
Upcoming repeats
  1. Series 1 Episode 1: Tuesday 20th December at 1:20am on Drama
  2. Series 1 Episode 2: Wednesday 21st December at 1:20am on Drama
  3. Series 1 Episode 3: Thursday 22nd December at 1:20am on Drama
  4. Series 1 Episode 4: Friday 23rd December at 1:20am on Drama
  5. Series 1 Episode 5: Saturday 24th December at 2:50am on Drama
  6. Series 1 Episode 6: Monday 26th December at 2:40am on Drama
  7. Series 1 Episode 1: Thursday 5th January at 2:20am on Drama
  8. Series 1 Episode 2: Friday 6th January at 2:20am on Drama
  9. Series 1 Episode 3: Saturday 7th January at 2:20am on Drama

Website links

Share this page