L For Lester. Lester Small (Brian Murphy). Copyright: BBC.

L For Lester

BBC Two sitcom. 6 episodes (1 series) in 1982. Stars Brian Murphy, Hilda Braid, James Cossins, Amanda Barrie, Colin Spaull, Richard Vernon, John Forgeham and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Brian Murphy Lester Small
Hilda Braid Mrs Davies
James Cossins Chief Insp Rogers
Amanda Barrie Sally Small
Colin Spaull Bert, the Milkman
Richard Vernon Mr Davies, the Bank Manager
John Forgeham Alf Bayley
Linda Robson Jenny
Dudley Long P.C.Bright
Tony Millan Sid
Writing team
Dudley Long Writer
Production team
John B Hobbs Director
Dennis Main Wilson Producer
Bob Cove Production Designer
Ronnie Hazlehurst (as Ronnie Hazelhurst) Composer

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides