Jo Brand's Big Splash. Jo Brand. Copyright: Doghouse Media / What Larks Productions.

Jo Brand's Big Splash

Dave stand-up. 5 episodes (1 series) in 2011. Stars Jo Brand.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Thursday 22nd September 2011

Jo attempts synchronised diving and invites Sean Lock to join her in a very muddy race.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Thursday 29th September 2011

Jo Brand asks Bill Bailey to help her assess the trendy new craze of wild swimming, and also tackles the Olympic white water canoe slalom course.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Thursday 6th October 2011

Jo Brand meets a man who can hold his breath underwater for a staggering 20 minutes, and Rich Hall tries a traditional canal holiday.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Thursday 13th October 2011

Jo Brand meets the RNLI as they train for a maritime emergency and joins Meera Syal in a raft race.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Thursday 20th October 2011

After spending several months exploring the British love of water, Jo Brand performs a one-off comedy set reflecting on her experiences of Britain's lakes, rivers and seas.