Inside No. 9. Image shows from L to R: Steve Pemberton, Reece Shearsmith. Copyright: BBC.

Inside No. 9

BBC Two comedy drama created by Steve Pemberton and Reece Shearsmith. 31 episodes (5 series), 2014 - 2020. Stars Reece Shearsmith and Steve Pemberton.

Next new episode is on Monday at 10pm. Series 5, Episode 4
Catch-up on Episode 3 on BBC iPlayer

Press Clippings

Inside No. 9 series 5 episode 3 review

All change once again on Inside No. 9 as the anthology gives us social realism.

Louisa Mellor, Den Of Geek, 18th February 2020

Review: Inside No. 9 delivers kitchen sink drama

Although Inside No. 9 has always experimented with different settings, formats and genres, Reece Shearsmith and Steve Pemberton have said that they think this fifth series of their anthology show is the most varied one they've done so far.

Sophie Davies, The Custard TV, 17th February 2020

Inside No 9: Love's Great Adventure, review

A kitchen-sink drama that's up there with the series' finest episodes.

Michael Hogan, The Telegraph, 17th February 2020

Inside No. 9: Love's Great Adventure review

Every episode of Inside No. 9 has a different style, and for "Love's Great Adventure", Reece Shearsmith and Steve Pemberton have gone full kitchen-sink drama.

Steve Bennett, Chortle, 17th February 2020

TV: Inside No. 9 - Love's Great Adventure, BBC Two

Reece Shearsmith and Steve Pemberton don't make it easy for critics do they? Or maybe they do.

Bruce Dessau, Beyond The Joke, 17th February 2020

Inside No. 9 references Pemberton crime series

The episode "Death Be Not Proud" contained a reference to Edward Buchan, the character played by Steve Pemberton in ITV drama series Whitechapel.

Stephanie Chasee, Digital Spy, 12th February 2020

Inside No. 9 & the sick, twisted history of Psychoville

Following this week's crossover episode, Ed Power remembers Psychoville, the Grand Guignol comedy-horror series that gave us Inside No. 9.

Ed Power, The Telegraph, 11th February 2020

The nerdy details in Death Be Not Proud

Major episode spoilers as we explore the Easter Eggs tucked away in Inside No. 9's Death Be Not Proud...

Louisa Mellor, Den Of Geek, 11th February 2020

Inside No. 9 series 5 episode 2 review

Pemberton and Shearsmith give the fans what they want in "Death Be Not Proud".

Louisa Mellor, Den Of Geek, 11th February 2020

TV review: Inside No. 9, series 5, episode 2

Last week's Inside No. 9 was the first I hadn't particularly enjoyed, the plot was a little contrived and the humour crass, and simply because there's so many other series on right now I hadn't planned to review it again quite so soon. But due to the nature of the episode and just how much I loved it I found myself with no choice, especially as it contained such a (very, very pleasant) surprise.

Alex Finch, Comedy To Watch, 11th February 2020