Inside No. 9. Image shows from L to R: Steve Pemberton, Reece Shearsmith
Inside No. 9

Inside No. 9

  • TV comedy drama
  • BBC Two
  • 2014 - 2022
  • 43 episodes (7 series)

Dark comedy anthology series from Reece Shearsmith and Steve Pemberton. Each episode focuses on the goings-on around something to do with the number 9.

Key cast & crew credits

Reece Shearsmith Various
Steve Pemberton Various
Writing team
Reece Shearsmith Writer
Steve Pemberton Writer
Production team
David Kerr Director (Series 1 & 4)
Guillem Morales Director (Series 2-3 & 5-6)
Dan Zeff Director (Series 2)
Graeme Harper Director (Series 3-4)
Jim O'Hanlon Director (Series 4)
Matt Lipsey Director (Series 5-6)
Adam Tandy Producer (Series 1-6)
Kim Crowther Producer (Series 7)
Jon Plowman Executive Producer (Series 1-6)
Adam Tandy Executive Producer (Series 7)
Josh Cole Executive Producer (Series 7)
Steve Pemberton Associate Producer
Reece Shearsmith Associate Producer
Emily Shapland Line Producer (Series 5)
Una Saplamides Line Producer (Series 7)
Joe Randall-Cutler Editor (Series 1-6)
William Webb Editor (Series 2)
Tom Sayer Production Designer (Series 1)
Brian Sykes Production Designer (Series 1)
Simon Rogers Production Designer (Series 2-3)
Dennis De Groot Production Designer (Series 4)
Amy Maguire Production Designer (Series 5-6)
Paul Rowan Production Designer (Series 7)
Stephan Pehrsson Director of Photography (Series 3-4)
John Sorapure Director of Photography (Series 3-5)
Kieran McGuigan Director of Photography (Series 6)
Nicola Coleman Make-up Designer (Series 5 & 7)
Jo Houtmeyers Make-up Designer (Series 6)
Christian Henson Composer
Mark Challenor 1st Assistant Director (Series 4)
Matthew Gallagher 1st Assistant Director (Series 5-6)
Will Baker 1st Assistant Director (Series 7)
Janice Hadlow Commissioner (Series 1-4)
Cheryl Taylor Commissioner (Series 1-4)
Gregor Sharp Commissioning Editor (Series 5-7)

Share this page