Ideal. Image shows from L to R: Moz (Johnny Vegas), Nicki (Nicola Reynolds). Copyright: Baby Cow Productions.


BBC Three sitcom about a small-time drug dealer. 54 episodes (7 series), 2005 - 2011. Stars Johnny Vegas, Nicola Reynolds, Tom Goodman-Hill, Sinead Matthews and others.

Ideal - Original Soundtrack

Ideal - Original Soundtrack

This original soundtrack features music from the show, and has been complied by writer Graham Duff.

These tracks feature prominently in the television series and are integral to the show's impact and appeal. The track list is a cutting edge assortment of music styles from different decades with a post-hacienda flavour ranging from; A Guy Called Gerald's 'Voodoo Ray' to Mercury Music Prize award nominees The Go Team's 'Get It Together'. The album also includes well-known classic tracks and lesser-known releases from underground labels such as Warp, Melodic, Grand Central, Mute and Bad Magic.

The Ideal theme tune 'Song Of The Oss' by Candidate is also on the CD.

First released: Monday 7th November 2005

More Ideal products