Hypothetical. Image shows from L to R: James Acaster, Josh Widdicombe. Copyright: Hat Trick Productions
Hypothetical

Hypothetical

  • TV panel show
  • Dave
  • 2019 - 2021
  • 24 episodes (3 series)

Josh Widdicombe and James Acaster host a panel show testing two teams of comedians on their ability to deal with a series of ridiculous scenarios.

  • Due to return for Series 4

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 2

Hypothetical. Image shows from L to R: Romesh Ranganathan, James Acaster, Rachel Parris, Jon Richardson, Rose Matafeo, Josh Widdicombe. Copyright: Hat Trick Productions

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Date
Wednesday 13th February 2019
Time
10pm
Channel
Dave
Length
60 minutes

Repeats

Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 16th February 2019 11:00pm Dave
Sunday 17th February 2019 10:00pm Dave
Tuesday 19th February 2019 11:00pm Dave
Thursday 9th May 2019 1:40am Dave
Thursday 9th May 2019 10:00pm Dave
Sunday 12th May 2019 11:00pm Dave
Thursday 16th May 2019 12:40am Dave
Thursday 16th May 2019 10:40pm Dave
Thursday 4th July 2019 1:40am Dave
Thursday 4th July 2019 10:00pm Dave
Monday 8th July 2019 1:00am Dave
Wednesday 27th November 2019 2:45am
65 minute version
Dave
Wednesday 27th November 2019 10:00pm
60 minute version
Dave
Wednesday 13th May 2020 2:25am Dave
Friday 11th September 2020 9:00pm Dave
Monday 11th January 2021 12:00am Dave
Thursday 29th April 2021 10:40pm Dave

Cast & crew

Cast
Josh Widdicombe Host / Presenter
James Acaster Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Romesh Ranganathan Guest
Rachel Parris Guest
Jon Richardson Guest
Rose Matafeo Guest
Richard Coles Self
Writing team
Tom Craine Writer
Matthew Crosby Writer
Freya Parker Writer (Additional Material)
Tom Parry Writer (Additional Material)
Benjamin Partridge (as Ben Partridge) Writer (Additional Material)
Tom Neenan Writer (Additional Material)
Henry Paker Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
John L Spencer Director
Sophie Le Good Producer
Joe McVey Executive Producer
Stu Mather Executive Producer
Josh Widdicombe Executive Producer
Pascal Emmenegger Editor
Ben Telford Production Designer
Dominic Tolfts Production Designer
Lorna Gillieron Costume Designer
Coco Gerrard-Morgan Costume Designer
Samantha White Make-up Designer
Alice Bond Make-up Designer
Sophie Shoob Make-up Designer
Chris Kempton Lighting Designer
Sanjiv Sen Composer
Dave Whyte Graphics

Video

Puppets

James Acaster and Josh Widdicombe have made puppet versions of all of the guests.

Featuring: Josh Widdicombe & James Acaster.

Share this page