Hugh And I. Image shows from L to R: Terry Scott (Terry Scott), Hugh Lloyd (Hugh Lloyd). Copyright: BBC.

Hugh And I

BBC One sitcom about a pompous bachelor and his lodger. 74 episodes (7 series), 1962 - 1968. Stars Terry Scott, Hugh Lloyd, Cyril Smith, Wallas Eaton and others.

Hugh And I Spy, Episode 1 - Yellow Peril

Further adventures of Hugh and Terry.


This episode no longer exists in the archives. It is missing, believed wiped.

Broadcast details

Monday 22nd January 1968
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Terry Scott Terry Scott
Hugh Lloyd Hugh Lloyd
Guest cast
Rex Garner Actor
Aidan Turner Actor
Julian Orchard Actor
John Parker Actor
Diana King Actor
Cecil Cheng Actor
Stephanie Gathercole Actor
Annabel Leventon Actor
James Beck Actor
Queenie Watts Actor
Mark Neath Actor
Andy Ho Actor
Doel Luscombe Actor
Peter Brookes Actor
Richard Woo Actor
Dickie Martyn Actor
Cindy Oswin Actor
Writing team
John Chapman Writer
Production team
David Croft Director
David Croft Producer
Angela Morley (as Wally Stott) Composer
Malcolm Middleton Production Designer