Hotel Trubble. Image shows from L to R: Jamie (Sam Phillips), Sally (Dominique Moore), Lenny (Gary Damer). Copyright: BBC.

Hotel Trubble

CBBC and BBC One sitcom. 39 episodes (3 series), 2008 - 2011. Stars Dominique Moore, Gary Damer, Sam Phillips, Sheila Bernette and Tanya Franks.

Series 3, Episode 4 - Takahashi

Mr Takahashi, an extremely rude businessman, comes to stay but Jamie is sure he is actually a Hotel of the Year mystery judge and bends over backwards trying to keep him happy. However, it is actually Dolly, and her mysterious past, that makes Mr Takahashi's day.

Broadcast details

Thursday 18th August 2011
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Dominique Moore Sally
    Gary Damer Lenny
    Sam Phillips Jamie
    Sheila Bernette Mrs Poshington
    Tanya Franks Dolly
    Guest cast
    Dan Li Mr Takahashi
    Stephen Evans Mr Baker
    Writing team
    Colin Hoult Writer
    Fergus Craig Writer
    David Schneider Script Editor
    Production team
    David Sant Director
    Carlene King Producer
    John Pocock Producer
    Connal Orton Executive Producer
    Mark Williams Editor
    Lucy Fewell Production Designer
    Paul Moessl Composer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 11 past repeats of this episode

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?