Horrible Histories. Tom Stourton. Copyright: Lion Television.

Horrible Histories

CBBC and BBC One sketch show based around history. 96 episodes (7 series), 2009 - 2018. Stars Jim Howick, Simon Farnaby, Ben Willbond, Mathew Baynton and others.

Another series is in development.
Series 7, Episode 7 is repeated today at 7pm.

Production Details

Production companies
Laugh track
None

Location

View recording details

See more by becoming a BCG Supporter
Help celebrate and promote British comedy by donating to fund more content and functionality. BCG Supporters get extra features in return, including location and/or recording details. Find out more
Already a donor? Sign in

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Thursday 16th April 2009 on BBC One at 4:35pm
Last new broadcast
Monday 7th May 2018 on CBBC at 4:30pm
Upcoming repeats
  1. Series 7 Episode 7: Today at 7pm on CBBC
  2. Series 7 Episode 8: Tomorrow at 7pm on CBBC
  3. Series 7 Episode 9: Friday at 7pm on CBBC
  4. Series 4 Episode 13: Sunday at 11:25am on CBBC
  5. Series 7 Episode 10: Monday at 7pm on CBBC
  6. Series 7 Episode 11: Tuesday at 7pm on CBBC
  7. Series 7 Episode 12: Wednesday 21st November at 7pm on CBBC
  8. Series 7 Episode 13: Thursday 22nd November at 7pm on CBBC
  9. Series 7 Episode 14: Friday 23rd November at 7pm on CBBC
  10. Series 4 Episode 14: Sunday 25th November at 11:25am on CBBCShow all repeats
  11. Series 7 Episode 15: Sunday 25th November at 4:40pm on CBBC
  12. 2016 Specials Episode 3: Monday 26th November at 7pm on CBBC
  13. Series 1 Episode 1: Tuesday 27th November at 7pm on CBBC
  14. Series 1 Episode 2: Wednesday 28th November at 6:55pm on CBBC
  15. Series 1 Episode 3: Thursday 29th November at 7pm on CBBC
  16. Series 5 Episode 4: Friday 30th November at 7pm on CBBC

View audience ratings

See more by becoming a BCG Supporter
Help celebrate and promote British comedy by donating to fund more content and functionality. BCG Supporters get extra features in return, including ratings data and graphs. Find out more
Already a donor? Sign in

Website links