British Comedy Guide

Horrible Histories. Tom Stourton. Copyright: Lion Television.

Horrible Histories

CBBC and BBC One sketch show based around history. 100 episodes (7 series), 2009 - 2017. Stars Jim Howick, Simon Farnaby, Ben Willbond, Mathew Baynton and others.

Another series is in development.
Series 6, Episode 3 is repeated today at 7pm

Production Details

Production companies

Lion Television

Citrus Television

Laugh track
None

Location

Places

Dorney Court

Ham House

Strawberry Hill House (Twickenham)

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Thursday 16th April 2009 on BBC One at 4:35pm
Last new broadcast
Monday 18th September 2017 on CBBC at 5:25pm
Upcoming repeats
  1. Series 6 Episode 3: Today at 7pm on CBBC
  2. Series 2 Episode 7: Tomorrow at 2:55pm on CBBC
  3. Series 6 Episode 7: Sunday at 10:05am on CBBC
  4. Series 1 Episode 2: Sunday at 8:30pm on CBBC
  5. Series 3 Episode 1: Wednesday at 7pm on CBBC
  6. Series 3 Episode 2: Thursday at 7pm on CBBC
  7. Series 3 Episode 3: Friday 1st December at 7pm on CBBC
  8. Series 2 Episode 8: Saturday 2nd December at 2:40pm on CBBC
  9. Series 6 Episode 8: Sunday 3rd December at 10:05am on CBBC
  10. Series 1 Episode 3: Sunday 3rd December at 8:30pm on CBBCShow all repeats
  11. Series 3 Episode 4: Wednesday 6th December at 7pm on CBBC
  12. Series 3 Episode 5: Thursday 7th December at 7pm on CBBC
  13. Series 3 Episode 6: Friday 8th December at 7pm on CBBC
  14. Series 2 Episode 9: Saturday 9th December at 2:40pm on CBBC
  15. Series 6 Episode 10: Sunday 10th December at 10:05am on CBBC
  16. Series 1 Episode 4: Sunday 10th December at 8:30pm on CBBC
  17. Series 3 Episode 7: Monday 11th December at 7pm on CBBC
  18. Series 3 Episode 8: Tuesday 12th December at 7pm on CBBC
  19. Horrible Christmas Episode 1: Wednesday 13th December at 4:30pm on CBBC
  20. Series 3 Episode 9: Wednesday 13th December at 7pm on CBBC
  21. 2016 Specials Episode 2: Thursday 14th December at 7pm on CBBC
  22. Horrible Christmas Episode 1: Friday 15th December at 7pm on CBBC

Website links

Share this page