Hope Springs. Image shows from L to R: Hannah Temple (Sian Reeves), Ellie Lagden (Alex Kingston), Shoo Coggan (Christine Bottomley), Josie Porritt (Vinette Robinson). Copyright: Shed Productions.

Hope Springs

BBC One comedy drama. 8 episodes (1 series) in 2009. Stars Alex Kingston, Vinette Robinson, Christine Bottomley, Sian Reeves, Annette Crosbie, Alec Newman, Ronni Ancona and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Alex Kingston Ellie Lagden
Vinette Robinson Josie Porritt
Christine Bottomley Shoo Coggan
Sian Reeves Hannah Temple
Annette Crosbie Sadie Cairncross
Alec Newman Euan Harries
Ronni Ancona Ann-Marie Miller
Paul Higgins Gil Cameron
Lorraine McIntosh Ina Harries
Richard Madden Dean McKenzie
Tony McGeever Ronan Harries
Mark Frost Roy Lagden
Clint Dyer Marius Gruber
Sanjeev Kohli Mo Khan
Belgit Gill Rita Khan
Writing team
Ann McManus Writer
Maureen Chadwick Writer
Liz Lake Writer
Hayley Gelling Script Editor
Production team
Sheree Folkson Director
Ian Barnes Director
Dermot Boyd Director
Brian Kelly Director
Spencer Campbell Producer
Brian Park Producer
Brian Park Executive Producer
Anne Mensah Executive Producer
Sandra MacIver Executive Producer

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see commissioner, production designer, composer & editor credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?