British Comedy Guide

Have I Got News For You. Image shows from L to R: Ian Hislop, Paul Merton. Copyright: BBC / Hat Trick Productions.

Have I Got News For You

BBC One and BBC Two panel show about the news. 486 episodes (55 series), 1990 - 2018. Stars Angus Deayton, Ian Hislop and Paul Merton.

Returns 6th Apr at 9:30pm. Episode Guide
Series 53, Episode 5 is repeated on Dave on Sunday at 9pm.
Recording at The London Studios. Tickets

Have I Got News For You. David Harewood.

Series 53, Episode 4

Regular team captains Paul Merton and Ian Hislop are joined by guest host David Harewood and panellists Josh Widdicombe and Kirsty Wark.


Paul and Kirsty won, 9 points to 5.

Broadcast details

Friday 12th May 2017
30 minutes


  1. Monday 15th May 2017 at 11:15pm on BBC1 (45 minute version)
  2. Monday 15th May 2017 at 11:30pm on BBC1 Scot (45 minute version)
  3. Monday 15th May 2017 at 11:40pm on BBC1 Wales (45 minute version)
  4. Monday 29th January 2018 at 10:45pm on BBC1
  5. Sunday 18th February 2018 at 9:00pm on Dave (60 minute version)
  6. Monday 19th February 2018 at 1:50am on Dave (60 minute version)

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Ian Hislop Team Captain
Paul Merton Team Captain
Guest cast
David Harewood Host / Presenter
Josh Widdicombe Guest
Kirsty Wark Guest
Writing team
Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Nathaniel Tapley (as Nat Tapley) Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Paul Wheeler Director
Jo Bunting Series Producer
Danny Carr Producer
Richard Wilson Executive Producer
Ruby Kuraishe Executive Producer
Simon Brook Editor
Jon Ellis Editor
Todd Dalton Editor
Rich Ellis (as Richard Ellis) Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Mikki Rain Production Designer
George Webley (as Big George) Composer


Boys jobs and girls jobs

The panel talk about what Theresa May has been saying.

Featuring: Ian Hislop, Paul Merton, Josh Widdicombe, Kirsty Wark, David Harewood.

Share this page