Have I Got News For You. Image shows from L to R: Ian Hislop, Paul Merton.

Have I Got News For You

BBC One and BBC Two panel show about the news. 515 episodes (58 series), 1990 - 2019. Stars Angus Deayton, Ian Hislop and Paul Merton.

Returns Friday 11th October at 9pm. Episode Guide
Series 55, Episode 1 is repeated on Dave tomorrow at 1:45am.
Recording at Elstree Film Studios. Tickets

Series 16

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Friday 23rd October 1998

With John Simpson on Ian's side and Magnus Magnusson on Paul's.

In-depth Guide

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Friday 30th October 1998

With Ian McCaskill on Ian's side and Michael Mansfield on Paul's.

In-depth Guide

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Friday 6th November 1998

With Jackie Mason on Ian's side and Michael Crick on Paul's.

In-depth Guide

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Friday 13th November 1998

With Alan Titchmarsh on Ian's side and Stephen Bayley on Paul's.

In-depth Guide

5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Friday 20th November 1998

With Loyd Grossman on Ian's side and Bob Marshall-Andrews on Paul's.

In-depth Guide

6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Friday 27th November 1998

With Linda Smith on Ian's side and Gavin Esler on Paul's.

In-depth Guide

7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Friday 4th December 1998

With Charles Kennedy on Ian's side and George Melly on Paul's.

In-depth Guide

8. Episode Eight

First broadcast: Friday 11th December 1998

With Tom Baker on Ian's side and Muriel Gray on Paul's.

In-depth Guide

Highlights Special

First broadcast: Friday 18th December 1998

A special edition of the show featuring highlights from the year.

Details