Have I Got News For You. Image shows from L to R: Ian Hislop, Paul Merton.

Have I Got News For You

BBC One and BBC Two panel show about the news. 524 episodes (59 series), 1990 - 2020. Stars Angus Deayton, Ian Hislop and Paul Merton.

Returns tomorrow at 9pm. Episode Guide
Series 56, Episode 4 is repeated on Dave today at 8:20pm.

Series 12

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Friday 4th October 1996

With Greg Proops on Ian's side and Ken Livingstone on Paul's.

In-depth Guide

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Friday 11th October 1996

With Rhona Cameron on Ian's side and Peter Stringfellow on Paul's.

In-depth Guide

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Friday 18th October 1996

With Mark Little on Ian's side and Nigel Lawson on Paul's.

In-depth Guide

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Friday 25th October 1996

With Maureen Lipman on Ian's side and Tony Parsons on Paul's.

In-depth Guide

5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Friday 1st November 1996

With Gordon Kennedy on Ian's side and Elvis Costello on Paul's.

In-depth Guide

6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Friday 8th November 1996

With Tony Hawks on Ian's side and Vincent Hanna on Paul's.

In-depth Guide

7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Friday 15th November 1996

With Mark Hurst on Ian's side and Francis Wheen on Paul's.

In-depth Guide

8. Episode Eight

First broadcast: Friday 22nd November 1996

With Jack Docherty on Ian's side and Austin Mitchell on Paul's.

In-depth Guide

9. Episode Nine

First broadcast: Friday 29th November 1996

With Alan Davies on Ian's side and Jennifer Paterson on Paul's.

In-depth Guide

Highlights Special

First broadcast: Friday 20th December 1996

A special edition of the show featuring highlights from the year.

Details