Hi-De-Hi!. Image shows from L to R: Gladys Pugh (Ruth Madoc), Jeffrey Fairbrother (Simon Cadell), Ted Bovis (Paul Shane), Spike Dixon (Jeffrey Holland). Copyright: BBC.


BBC One sitcom about the staff at a holiday camp. 58 episodes (pilot + 8 series), 1980 - 1988. Stars Simon Cadell, David Griffin, Penny Irving, Richard Cottan and others.

Series 5, Episode 1 is repeated on Gold tomorrow at 9:40am.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Simon Cadell Jeffrey Fairbrother
David Griffin Sqdn-Ldr Clive Dempster DFC
Penny Irving Mary
Richard Cottan Marty Storm
Terence Creasey Yellowcoat Boy
Gail Harrison Val
Paul Shane Ted Bovis
Ruth Madoc Gladys Pugh
Jeffrey Holland Spike Dixon
Su Pollard Peggy Ollerenshaw
Leslie Dwyer Mr Partridge
Kenneth Connor Sammy
Felix Bowness Fred Quilly
Diane Holland Yvonne Stuart-Hargreaves
Barry Howard Barry Stuart-Hargreaves
Nikki Kelly Sylvia Garnsey
Rikki Howard Betty Whistler
Susan Beagley Tracey
Linda Regan April Wingate
Julie-Christian Young Babs Weaver
Laura Jackson Dawn Freshwater
Ben Aris Julian Dalrymple-Sykes
Tony Webb (as The Webb Twins) Bruce Matthews
David Webb (as The Webb Twins) Stanley Matthews
Chris Andrews Gary Bolton
Writing team
Jimmy Perry Writer
David Croft Writer
Production team
John Kilby Director
David Croft Director
Robin Carr Director
Mike Stephens Director
David Croft Producer
John Kilby Producer
Mike Stephens Producer
David Croft Executive Producer
Mike Robotham Editor
Howard Dell Editor
Roger Martin Editor
Colin Jones Editor
Garry Freeman Production Designer
Bernard Lloyd-Jones Production Designer
Andrée Welstead Hornby Production Designer
Chris Hull Production Designer
Martin Methven Production Designer
Jimmy Perry Composer

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides