Here's Harry. Harry Worth (Harry Worth). Copyright: BBC.

Here's Harry

BBC One sitcom about a bumbler. 60 episodes (7 series), 1960 - 1965. Stars Harry Worth.

Series 3

1. The Dance

First broadcast: Tuesday 14th November 1961

Ahead of a dinner-dance, Harry's been learning to dance from a library book, and had his suit freshly dry-cleaned.


2. The Plant

First broadcast: Tuesday 21st November 1961

With a much-loved pot plant struggling, Harry seeks advice from gardening columnist "Greenfingers".


3. The Treble Chance

First broadcast: Tuesday 28th November 1961

Harry suffers another misadventure.


4. The Birthday

First broadcast: Tuesday 5th December 1961

It's Mrs. Williams's birthday and Harry has ordered her a new pair of slippers, which he's keen to ensure arrives without delay.


5. The Overdraft

First broadcast: Tuesday 12th December 1961

Financial worries are afoot when Harry tries to pay in his weekly £3 10s to the bank. Can he economise?


6. The Insurance Stamps

First broadcast: Tuesday 19th December 1961

Harry suffers another misadventure.


7. The Last Train

First broadcast: Tuesday 26th December 1961

Christmas Eve - in fact, the early hours of Christmas Day - and Harry's stuck at the railway station awaiting a delayed train back home to Woodbridge.


8. The Jacket

First broadcast: Tuesday 2nd January 1962

Harry suffers another misadventure.


Buy Series 3