Happiness. Copyright: BBC.


BBC Two sitcom starring Paul Whitehouse. 12 episodes (2 series), 2001 - 2003. Stars Paul Whitehouse, Fiona Allen, Mark Heap, Clive Russell and others.

Happiness - Series 1

Happiness - Series 1

Happiness is Paul Whitehouse's first foray into the world of comedy drama and sees him playing Danny Spencer, a recently widowed minor celebrity in the midst of a midlife crisis. He writes and voices a cartoon character called Dexter (a kung-fu nurse bear). Danny is unhappy that he's loved more for his creation Dexter than for himself. Will he ever rediscover the happiness that he lost with his wife's death?

Also includes interviews with the cast.

First released: Monday 20th January 2003

This particular product has been discontinued. However, you may still be able to find second-hand copies.
  • Distributor: 2 Entertain
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 1
  • Subtitles: English

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Happiness products