Hang Ups. Dr. Richard Pitt (Stephen Mangan).

Hang Ups

Channel 4 sitcom about a therapist. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2018. Stars Stephen Mangan, Katherine Parkinson, Karl Theobald, Jessica Hynes and others.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Wednesday 8th August 2018

Richard is busy trying to relaunch his career online after the disastrous collapse of his group therapy practice.

In-depth Guide

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Wednesday 15th August 2018

With Karen away on business, Richard is left holding the fort.

In-depth Guide

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Wednesday 22nd August 2018

Neil reveals a little too much about his dark past, which leaves Richard fearing for his life.

In-depth Guide

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Wednesday 29th August 2018

Richard's mother Maggie has moved in and piles on the emotional devastation while Karen has her own problems at work.

In-depth Guide

5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Wednesday 5th September 2018

Working from home starts to get the better of Richard, and with Karen away and uncontactable he has to keep his business running, arrange Ricky's birthday party, and give therapy to clients, while the ongoing threat from Neil forces Richard to increase surveillance in the family home.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Wednesday 12th September 2018

Mounting pressure from Neil forces Richard to make big decisions without Karen's knowledge. Arguments over Maggie's future culminate in them realising she is in fact missing, and clients unexpectedly turning up on the doorstep leaves Richard wondering if maybe he shouldn't have enjoyed himself quite so much at Ricky's party.