British Comedy Guide

Please consider donating to help British Comedy Guide produce quality comedy coverage. Thank you. Find out more
Guilt. Image shows from L to R: Jake McCall (Jamie Sives), Max McCall (Mark Bonnar). Copyright: Happy Tramp Productions


  • TV comedy drama
  • BBC Scotland
  • 2019 - 2023
  • 12 episodes (3 series)

Comedy drama starring Mark Bonnar and Jamie Sives as two men who commit a hit and run murder. Also features Ruth Bradley, Sian Brooke, Emun Elliott, Michael Nardone, Ellie Haddington and more.

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 1,511


Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 2

In Edinburgh's Leith area, a vast re-development is being promised by the mysterious Phoenix Company, but something lies in the way - a rundown church and its fearless Minister Sandy. When Max and Kenny pursue the truth of their illicit work for Roy, they cross paths with Sandy, and come off worse for the altercation.

Further details

When Max and Kenny pursue the truth of their illicit work for Roy, they find themselves crossing paths with Sandy - and come off worse for the altercation.

Meanwhile, Kenny and Yvonne grow closer, causing her issues at work. To make matters worse, Yvonne's corrupt boss Stevie puts pressure on her to turn a blind eye to a suspicious case.

Elsewhere, Teddy is determined to discover the truth about his brother's death and looks up old friend and former prison cellmate, Max, for help.

Roy and wife Maggie show they are closer than their daughter Erin believes. Unsure who to trust, Erin meets Max for a drink, as the two find they have more in common than they think.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 19th October 2021
BBC Scotland
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Mark Bonnar Max McCall
Emun Elliott Kenny Burns
Henry Pettigrew Stevie Malone
Sara Vickers Erin
Robin Laing Adrian
Paul Tinto Joe
Rochelle Neil Yvonne
Kirsty Strain Annie
Phyllis Logan Maggie
William McGuire Tam
Ian Pirie Sandy
Sandy McDade Jackie
Greg McHugh Teddy
Stewart Porter Jim
Simon Weir Davie
Stuart Bowman Roy Lynch
Guest cast
Angus Miller Zack
Bhav Joshi Brian
Ben Chinapen Croupier
Carol Ann Crawford Joan
Adam McNamara Builder
Production team
Patrick Harkins Director
Eric Coulter Producer
Neil Webster Executive Producer
Gavin Smith Executive Producer
Gregor Sharp Executive Producer
Neil Forsyth Executive Producer
Nerys Evans Executive Producer
Brad Logan Line Producer
Chris Buckland Editor
Mark Leese Production Designer
Caroline Stewart Casting Director
Lesley Abernethy Costume Designer
Caroline Bridges Director of Photography
Laura Hill Make-up Designer
Arthur Sharpe Composer
Craig Wright Graphics
Tim Bain 1st Assistant Director

Share this page