Green Wing. Image shows from L to R: Guy Secretan (Stephen Mangan), Caroline Todd (Tamsin Greig), Mac Macartney (Julian Rhind-Tutt). Copyright: Talkback Productions.

Green Wing

Channel 4 sitcom about the surreal adventures of the staff of a hospital. 18 episodes (2 series), 2004 - 2007. Stars Tamsin Greig, Julian Rhind-Tutt, Stephen Mangan, Mark Heap and others.

Series 2

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Friday 31st March 2006

Following the accident Mac is now in a coma. As such he is getting some very strange dreams and a lot of visitors. Elsewhere, Boyce's daddy has died, Statham tries to play a prank on Joanna, and Guy drowns his sorrows down the pub.

In-depth Guide

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Friday 7th April 2006

Guy and Mac are given the all clear to return to work. Caroline tries to make Mac remember their relationship but Guy keeps interfering. Guy also has to cope without a driving licence, Alan has to cope without sex, and Martin decides to dump Karen.

In-depth Guide

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Friday 14th April 2006

A documentary crew come to film at the hospital and Angela soon becomes the star. Sue discovers that Martin has a sex tape of Guy and Joanna, which she uses to blackmail them, ordering Guy to sabotage Caroline and Mac's relationship and ordering Joanna to make her fly.

In-depth Guide

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Friday 21st April 2006

Caroline seems to be getting closer to making Mac remember their relationship, but a spanner is thrown in the works when Angela's replacement turns out to be Mac's old girlfriend Holly. Joanna has probles with her eyes, Sue attends an art class with Martin as a nude model, and Guy teaches Guyball to some kids.

In-depth Guide

5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Friday 28th April 2006

Alan stands in a local council election, and surprisingly gets Boyce to help him. Martin accidentally becomes a pimp, Lyndon goes out on a date with Harriet, and Mac discovers that Holly never had that abortion - could he really be a father?

In-depth Guide

6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Friday 5th May 2006

Harriet has split up with Lyndon, and Caroline has split up with Mac - but could complementary therapist Jake Leaf be the right man? Statham has won a caption competition so Joanna decides to put him in his place, but the plan badly backfires. The HR staff also get a visit from Kim's Turkish penpal.

In-depth Guide

7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Friday 12th May 2006

Martin wins £3,000 from a scratchcard and decides to spread his money amongst his friends. Sue discovers the truth about Holly and Mackenzie, Alan and Joanna begin to panic about their crime, Harriet brings her son Robbie into work and Guy admits to Caroline that he doesn't just like her, but that he "likes" her.

In-depth Guide

8. Episode Eight

First broadcast: Friday 19th May 2006

Following the advice of a dead friend, Guy, Mac and Martin decide to finally propose marriage to Caroline, with varying degrees of success. Alan and Joanna believe they are beyond the law, but not for long. Karen falls out of a window and Martin experiences a case of deja vu.

In-depth Guide

Series 2 Products

Series 2 Outtakes

A collection of outtakes from Series 2 of Green Wing.

Featuring: Tamsin Greig (Caroline Todd), Julian Rhind-Tutt (Mac Macartney), Stephen Mangan (Guy Secretan), Mark Heap (Alan Statham), Pippa Haywood (Joanna Clore), Michelle Gomez (Sue White), Karl Theobald (Martin Dear), Olivia Coleman (Harriet Schulenburg), Oliver Chris (Boyce), Sarah Alexander (Angela Hunter), Lucinda Raikes (Karen Ball), Sally Bretton (Kim Alabaster), Katie Lyons (Naughty Rachel).