Goodnight Sweetheart. Image shows from L to R: Yvonne Sparrow (Emma Amos), Gary Sparrow (Nicholas Lyndhurst), Phoebe Sparrow (Elizabeth Carling). Copyright: Alomo Productions / BBC.

Goodnight Sweetheart

BBC One sitcom about a time traveller. 59 episodes (6 series), 1993 - 2016. Stars Nicholas Lyndhurst, Dervla Kirwan, Elizabeth Carling, Michelle Holmes and others.

Goodnight Sweetheart - The Complete Collection

Goodnight Sweetheart - The Complete Collection

This box set features all 6 series of the popular sitcom, Goodnight Sweetheart.

Meet Mr. Gary Sparrow, an ordinary bloke with an extraordinary life. Juggling his roles as 'devoted' husband, dependable friend and doting father; Gary also partakes in courageous acts of 1940s heroism. In the East End of London lies a strange alley - Duckett's Passage - an alley that leads Gary back to war torn London, to his wife Phoebe and their son, Michael.

This set was initially available as 'The Complete Series', packaged in a limited edition tin.

First released: Monday 23rd October 2006

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Goodnight Sweetheart products