Goodnight Sweetheart. Image shows from L to R: Yvonne Sparrow (Emma Amos), Gary Sparrow (Nicholas Lyndhurst), Phoebe Sparrow (Elizabeth Carling). Copyright: Alomo Productions / BBC.

Goodnight Sweetheart

BBC One sitcom about a time traveller. 59 episodes (6 series), 1993 - 2016. Stars Nicholas Lyndhurst, Dervla Kirwan, Elizabeth Carling, Michelle Holmes and others.

Goodnight Sweetheart - Many Happy Returns

Goodnight Sweetheart - Many Happy Returns

Gary Sparrow has been trapped in the past for 17 years, but his decision to witness his own birth sees him catapulted into 2016.

First released: Friday 2nd September 2016

This particular product has been discontinued. However, you may still be able to find second-hand copies.

More Goodnight Sweetheart products