Goodness Gracious Me. Image shows from L to R: Nina Wadia, Kulvinder Ghir, Dave Lamb, Sanjeev Bhaskar, Meera Syal. Copyright: BBC
Goodness Gracious Me

Goodness Gracious Me

  • TV sketch show
  • BBC Two
  • 1998 - 2015
  • 23 episodes (3 series)

British-Asian sketch show starring Sanjeev Bhaskar, Meera Syal, Kulvinder Ghir and Nina Wadia. Stars Sanjeev Bhaskar, Meera Syal, Kulvinder Ghir, Nina Wadia, Dave Lamb and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 6

In the final episode of the series, there's a spoof of Ghost; our first adventure with Skipinder The Punjabi Kangaroo; the Bhangramuffins are a little perplexed by Diwali; and a journalist attempts to find a partner for his daughter.

Further details


Arranged shag
Journalist's Daughter - PM
Mr "Everything Comes From India" - Cliff Richard
Bharat Homes advert
The Coopers and Robinsons - Barbecue
Mrs "I Can Make It At Home" - Serotonin
Fixer Uncle - Directions
Journalist's Daughter - Indian and Pakistani PMs
Skipinder The Punjabi Kangaroo - Car rescue
Mr "Everything Comes From India" - Shakespeare
The Bhangramuffins - Diwali
Mrs "I Can Make It At Home" - Love
Mr "Everything Comes From India" - Checkout
Guru Mahareshi Yogi - Jungle Book
Journalist's Daughter - Aliens
We Did It On Our Own
Guru Mahareshi Yogi - Doorstep

Broadcast details

Monday 16th February 1998
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 20th September 2019 9:40pm Gold
Saturday 22nd August 2020 1:25am Gold
Saturday 22nd August 2020 3:30am Gold
Tuesday 13th April 2021 11:00pm Gold
Wednesday 14th April 2021 2:50am Gold

Cast & crew

Sanjeev Bhaskar Various
Meera Syal Various
Kulvinder Ghir Various
Nina Wadia Various
Dave Lamb Ensemble Actor
Anil Desai Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Sharat Sardana Writer
Richard Pinto Writer
Sanjeev Bhaskar Writer
Meera Syal Writer
Anil Gupta Writer (Additional Material)
Sharat Sardana Script Editor
Nina Wadia Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Nick Wood Director
Anil Gupta Producer
Jon Plowman Executive Producer
Chris Wadsworth Editor
Gina Parr Production Designer
Nitin Sawhney Composer
Meera Syal Composer

Share this page