The Frost Report. Copyright: BBC.

The Frost Report

BBC One sketch show satirising various topics. 28 episodes (2 series), 1966 - 1967. Stars David Frost, Tom Lehrer, Julie Felix, John Cleese and others.

Series 1

1. Authority

First broadcast: Thursday 10th March 1966

The police, the judiciary, schools and the military: David Frost and his cohorts examine issues of authority in contemporary Britain.

Details

2. Holidays

First broadcast: Thursday 17th March 1966

David Frost and co. look at the British and their holidays, whether at home or abroad.

Details

3. Sin

First broadcast: Thursday 24th March 1966

Pornography. Adam and Eve. Sex. Vice. Erotic novels. Gluttony. All come under the microscope of David Frost and his cohorts.

Details

4. Elections

First broadcast: Thursday 31st March 1966

This week Frost and his team address political elections. Have they ever really done anything for us? Are all the candidates really the same? Can we trust politicians at all?

Details

5. Class

First broadcast: Thursday 7th April 1966

David Frost returns to look at class, the place it has in Britain and its history as a pivotal point in our society, from schools to the workplace.

Details

6. The News

First broadcast: Thursday 14th April 1966

What is the news? How does it reach the public? What's the difference between television news and the printed press? And how does the news media operate? David Frost looks at these questions and more.

Details

7. Education

First broadcast: Thursday 21st April 1966

Details

8. Love

First broadcast: Thursday 28th April 1966

Details

9. Law

First broadcast: Thursday 5th May 1966

Details

10. Leisure

First broadcast: Thursday 19th May 1966

Details

11. Medicine

First broadcast: Thursday 26th May 1966

Details

12. Food And Drink

First broadcast: Thursday 2nd June 1966

Details

13. Trends

First broadcast: Thursday 9th June 1966

Details

Special: Frost Over England

First broadcast: Sunday 26th March 1967

Details