Frank Skinner's Opinionated. Frank Skinner. Copyright: Avalon Television
Frank Skinner's Opinionated

Frank Skinner's Opinionated

  • TV chat show
  • BBC Two
  • 2010 - 2011
  • 18 episodes (3 series)

A weekly topical comedy show hosted by Frank Skinner. The comic and his guests unpick arguments in front of an audience. Stars Frank Skinner.

Key details

Chat Show
2010 - 2011
18 (3 series)
Frank Skinner
Paul Wheeler
Paul McGettigan, Ben Wicks, Clyde Holcroft, Alan Tyler, Jon Thoday and Richard Allen-Turner

Marking his return to the BBC with his first BBC Two series since Fantasy Football, Frank Skinner hosts this weekly topical show that takes on the big, and not so big, issues in the news from Frank's unique perspective.

Joining Frank each week are two top comedians to un-pick both sides of the argument, while keeping an all-important eye on the funny side.

Each week the show comes from a studio in a different part of the country housing very opinionated audiences who offering their own take on events.

Frank Skinner says: "It's me, two guest comedians and, most importantly, the citizens of Great Britain sharing our opinions on stuff in the news. On a good week, I will probably crowd-surf."

Earlier in the year, at news that the series had been recommissioned for a further two series for 2011, Skinner said: "I'm massively pleased that the BBC have commissioned another two series of Opinionated. I knew my buy one get one free suggestion would win them over."

Series 2 stopped off in Manchester, Glasgow, Norwich, Maidstone and London. Guests included Miranda Hart, Lee Mack, Greg Davies, Sarah Millican and Chris Addison, Katy Brand, Alan Davies, Victoria Coren and Ross Noble.

Additional details


Website links

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Friday 16th April 2010 at 10pm on BBC Two
Most recent repeats

Share this page