Ffizz. Image shows from L to R: Hugo Walker (Benjamin Whitrow), Alan (Robin Kermode), Jack Mowbray (Richard Griffiths). Copyright: Thames Television.


ITV sitcom about workshy company directors. 12 episodes (2 series), 1987 - 1989. Stars Richard Griffiths, Benjamin Whitrow, Felicity Montagu, Robin Kermode and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Richard Griffiths Jack Mowbray
Benjamin Whitrow Hugo Walker
Felicity Montagu Griselda
Robin Kermode Alan
Phyllida Law Lady Baughton
George Ballantine Samson
Writing team
Richard Fegen Writer
Andrew Norriss Writer
Production team
Derrick Goodwin Director
Derrick Goodwin Producer
Alex Clarke Production Designer
Denis King Composer

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides