Fawlty Towers. Image shows from L to R: Manuel (Andrew Sachs), Basil Fawlty (John Cleese), Sybil Fawlty (Prunella Scales), Polly (Connie Booth). Copyright: BBC.

Fawlty Towers

BBC Two sitcom about a badly run hotel. 12 episodes (2 series), 1975 - 1979. Stars John Cleese, Prunella Scales, Andrew Sachs, Connie Booth and others.

Series 1, Episode 5 is repeated on Gold today at 6pm.

All Series

Fawlty Towers. Image shows from L to R: Sybil Fawlty (Prunella Scales), Basil Fawlty (John Cleese). Copyright: BBC.

Series 1 (1975)

Fawlty Towers' first series was broadcast between September and October 1975 to a lukewarm reception from critics. The audience response, however, was far more positive. Episodes include The Germans, The Builders, and Gourmet Night.

Episode Guide

Fawlty Towers. Image shows from L to R: Basil Fawlty (John Cleese), Manuel (Andrew Sachs). Copyright: BBC.

Series 2 (1979)

Series 2 began in February 1979, following Cleese and Booth's divorce, including episodes such as The Psychiatrist, Basil The Rat and Communication Problems.

Episode Guide