Educating Marmalade

ITV sitcom. 21 episodes (pilot + 2 series), 1981 - 1984.

Educating Marmalade - The Complete Series

Educating Marmalade - The Complete Series

Meet Marmalade Atkins: The Naughtiest Girl in the World! Her wild behaviour has seen her expelled from virtually every school she's attended, and this fondly remembered kids' sitcom sees her causing further mayhem at a range of educational and correctional establishments. From Eton to the Convent of the Blessed Limit to Dartmoor, Marmalade remains impervious to discipline - to the constant despair of her parents, hapless social worker Mrs Allgood, and child psychologist Dr Glenfiddick...

Starring Charlotte Coleman as the irrepressible teenage terror, with John Bird and Lynda Marchal (better known as bestselling author and screenwriter Lynda la Plante) as Mr and Mrs Atkins, this set comprises all ten episodes of Andrew Davies' hit series; also included is the pilot episode, Marmalade Atkins in Space, first screened as part of the anthology series Theatre Box in 1981.

This double-disc DVD set does not contain the second series, Danger: Marmalade At Work.

First released: Monday 19th August 2013

  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 2
  • Catalogue: 7953917

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Educating Marmalade products