Drop The Dead Donkey. Image shows from L to R: Henry Davenport (David Swift), George Dent (Jeff Rawle), Helen Cooper (Ingrid Lacey), Sally Smedley (Victoria Wicks), Damien Day (Stephen Tompkinson), Gus Hedges (Robert Duncan), Joy Merryweather (Susannah Doyle), Damien Day (Stephen Tompkinson). Copyright: Hat Trick Productions.

Drop The Dead Donkey

Channel 4 sitcom about a news station. 66 episodes (pilot + 6 series), 1990 - 1998. Stars Jeff Rawle, Robert Duncan, Haydn Gwynne, Ingrid Lacey and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Jeff Rawle George Dent
Robert Duncan Gus Hedges
Haydn Gwynne Alex Pates
Ingrid Lacey Helen Cooper
David Swift Henry Davenport
Victoria Wicks Sally Smedley
Stephen Tompkinson Damien Day
Neil Pearson Dave Charnley
Susannah Doyle Joy Merryweather
Writing team
Andy Hamilton Writer
Guy Jenkin Writer
Nick Revell Writer
Malcolm Williamson Writer
Ian Brown Writer
Malcolm Williamson Writer (Additional Material)
Ian Brown Writer (Additional Material)
Nick Revell Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Liddy Oldroyd Director
Andy Hamilton Producer
Guy Jenkin Producer
Denise O'Donoghue Executive Producer
Andy Hamilton Creator
Guy Jenkin Creator