Don't Hate The Playaz. Jordan Stephens.

Don't Hate The Playaz

ITV2 panel show music show. 13 episodes (2 series), 2018 - 2019. Stars Jordan Stephens, Maya Jama, Lady Leshurr, Darren Harriott and others.

Series 2, Episode 1 is repeated tomorrow at 1:50am.

Don't Hate The Playaz. Image shows from L to R: Lady Leshurr, London Hughes, Suzi Ruffell, Shortee Blitz, Jordan Stephens, Maya Jama, Aitch, Marvin Dawkins, Michael Harvey.

Series 2, Episode 4

Maya Jama, Romeo, MC Harvey and London Hughes go up against Lady Leshurr, Suzi Ruffell and Aitch as they go head to head in rap battles, dance-offs and freestyling challenges.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 16th October 2019
50 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jordan Stephens Host / Presenter
Maya Jama Team Captain
Lady Leshurr Team Captain
London Hughes Regular Panellist
Shortee Blitz Self
Guest cast
Aitch Guest
Michael Harvey (as MC Harvey) Guest
Marvin Dawkins (as Romeo) Guest
Suzi Ruffell Guest
Writing team
Sophie Duker Writer
Mike Rayment Writer
Production team
Chris Howe Director
Tom Messer Producer
Carol Baffour-Awuah Producer
Ollie Brack Executive Producer
Will MacDonald Executive Producer
Dan Isitt Editor
Tom Wager Editor
Misty Buckley Production Designer


Aitch and So Solid Crew's MC Harvey have a rap-off!

Aitch and MC Harvey from So Solid Crew go head to head and rap a freestyle about their hometowns in Straight Outta.


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 5 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see lighting designer, edit producer & associate producer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?