Doc Martin. Image shows from L to R: Louisa Glasson (Caroline Catz), Dr Martin Ellingham (Martin Clunes). Copyright: ITV.

Doc Martin (2004)

ITV comedy drama about village life. 70 episodes (9 series), 2004 - 2019. Stars Martin Clunes, Caroline Catz, Ian McNeice, Joe Absolom and others.

Series 1, Episode 1 is repeated on ITV3 on Friday at 8pm.

Doc Martin - Series One To Six

Doc Martin - Series One To Six

Doctor Martin Ellingham, a celebrated London surgeon, turns his back on city life and moves to a sleepy Cornish village to become the local doctor. With a grumpy demeanour and a high sense of professionalism, it's a slow start as 'Doc Martin' attempts to settle in.

In Series 2, school teacher Louisa's no clearer about her feelings for Doc Martin than she was when she first met him; Series 3 sees good doctor continuing to bumble through life in the village all the while trying to pursue his ill-fated burgeoning romance with Louisa, now headmistress.

After her departure, Series 4 has Doc Martin questioning his future in the village. Though they aren't apart for too long when Louisa gives birth to their son in Series 5. Can the Doc cope with being a new dad while trying to resume his high-flying career as a surgeon?

In Series 6, Dr. Martin Ellingham can't raise a smile on his own wedding day; but following a suitably disaster-filled honeymoon, he and Louisa must learn to live together, raise a child, and manage both their careers as best they can.

First released: Monday 5th October 2015

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Doc Martin products