Doc Martin. Image shows from L to R: Louisa Glasson (Caroline Catz), Dr Martin Ellingham (Martin Clunes). Copyright: ITV.

Doc Martin (2004)

ITV comedy drama about village life. 70 episodes (9 series), 2004 - 2019. Stars Martin Clunes, Caroline Catz, Ian McNeice, Joe Absolom and others.

Another series is in development.
Series 1, Episode 1 is repeated on ITV3 today at 8pm.

Series 3

1. The Apple Doesn't Fall

First broadcast: Monday 24th September 2007

The children of Portwenn primary school are being read a fairy story by headmistress Louisa as the grumpiest doctor in the West Country marches through the fishing village but will they need his help?

In-depth Guide

2. Movement

First broadcast: Monday 1st October 2007

Bert Large could be the man to put Portwenn on the culinary map. Dissatisfied with his lot in life he abandons his plumbing business to open his own restaurant.

In-depth Guide

3. City Slickers

First broadcast: Monday 8th October 2007

A family of city slickers seeking a new life by the sea look set to disrupt the tranquillity of Portwenn.

In-depth Guide

4. The Admirer

First broadcast: Monday 15th October 2007

Portwenn is becoming a hotbed of passion. Louisa is furious to discover she has a rival for Dr Martin Ellingham's affections: Carrie Wilson.

In-depth Guide

5. The Holly Bears A Prickle

First broadcast: Monday 22nd October 2007

Doc Martin and Louisa are finally going on a date. They have found the perfect spot for romance, the stunning grounds of a country house while classical music plays.

In-depth Guide

6. Nowt So Queer

First broadcast: Monday 29th October 2007

Portwenn is buzzing with the news of the engagement of Dr Ellingham and headmistress Louisa Glasson.

In-depth Guide

7. Happily Ever After

First broadcast: Monday 5th November 2007

It's business as usual for Dr Martin Ellingham even though it's his wedding day. He opens the surgery as normal to a stream of patients, including one of the bridesmaids.

In-depth Guide

Series 3 Products