Dirk Gently. Image shows from L to R: Dirk Gently (Stephen Mangan), Richard MacDuff (Darren Boyd). Copyright: The Welded Tandem Picture Company
Dirk Gently

Dirk Gently

  • TV comedy drama
  • BBC Four
  • 2010 - 2012
  • 4 episodes (1 series)

Stephen Mangan stars as Douglas Adams's holistic detective who believes he can solve crimes due to the interconnectedness of all things. Stars Stephen Mangan, Darren Boyd, Helen Baxendale, Jason Watkins and Lisa Jackson

Key cast & crew credits

Stephen Mangan Dirk Gently
Darren Boyd Richard MacDuff
Helen Baxendale Susan Harmison
Jason Watkins DI Gilks
Lisa Jackson Janice Pearce
Writing team
Howard Overman Writer
Matt Jones Writer
Jamie Mathieson Writer
Hannah Mackay Script Editor
Production team
Tom Shankland Director
Chris Carey Producer
Saurabh Kakkar Executive Producer
Brian Minchin Executive Producer
Howard Overman Executive Producer
Matthew Tabern Editor
Amelia Shankland Production Designer
Daniel Pemberton Composer
Douglas Adams Creator
Ben Stephenson Commissioner
Richard Klein Commissioner

Share this page

Promoted video